ATTENTION JACKSON RESIDENTS: Mayor Lumumba has issued a STAY AT HOME ORDER for the City of Jackson to prevent the spread of the COVID-19 Coronavirus. As a precaution, City Hall and all non-essential city government offices, including our Senior Community Centers and Early Childhood Development Centers will be closed until April 17, 2020. Public gatherings of 10 or more people are strictly prohibited. Restaurants may only operate as take-out, drive-through, or delivery service only. Please continue to exercise proper hygiene and social distancing. Information for more resources may be found here.


Ashby Foote City Council (Ward 1) (601) 960-2051 Email
Melvin Priester, Jr. City Council (Ward 2) (601) 960-1091 Email
Kenneth I. Stokes City Council (Ward 3) (601) 960-1090 Email
De’Keither Stamps City Council (Ward 4) (601) 960-2052 Email
Charles H. Tillman City Council (Ward 5) (601) 960-1092 Email
Aaron Banks City Council (Ward 6) (601) 960-1089 Email
Virgi Lindsay City Council (Ward 7) (601) 960-1063 Email
Close window