Mayor Chokwe Antar Lumumba extends the Executive Order closing City Hall and non-essential offices effective Friday, January 22, 2021 and shall remain in effect through Friday, February 12, 2021, or until rescinded or superseded by another applicable Proclamation of Executive Order. The Department of the Municipal Clerk at City Hall will still be open to receive legal documents as well as assist TSA, passport, open records, and 2021 elections customers. 

Americans with Disabilities Act

Herbert J. Humphrey
ADA Compliance Coordinator

1000 Metrocenter, Suite 101
Jackson, MS 39209

Program Overview

The ADA Disabilities Office is designed to provide services for residents with Disabilities to increase opportunities which will empower them to live as independently and productively as possible.  Also, ADA is responsible for making all efforts to include residents with disabilities in the planning and development of the City of Jackson to insure most effective inclusion in community activities, public access, accessible housing and transportation, financial resources, education and employment opportunities, public awareness on disabilities and ADA laws as well as expectations pertaining to public entities, businesses, government buildings, public housing, and public service providers, identifying barriers to accessibility and determining means to eliminate such barriers.

ADA Advisory Council Membership List

ADA Coordinator – Herbert J. Humphrey
Chair - Ms. Lee Cole (Ward 2) (term expires January 2021)
Vice-Chair - Mr. Antonio Wright (Ward 6) (term expires January 2021)
Secretary - Mr. Mick Hintz (Ward 7) (term expires January 2022)
Ward 1 - Ms. Lynn Hill (term expires January 2021)
Ward 2 - Ms. Lee Cole (term expires January 2021)
Ward 3 - Mr. Desmeon Thomas (term expires January 2022)
Ward 4 - Ms. Jean McKinney (term expires January 2022)
Ward 5 - Ms. Angela Taylor (term expires January 2022)
Ward 6 - Mr. Jason Bunch (term expires January 2021)
Ward 7 - Dr. Scott Crawford (term expires January 2021)

Four additional individuals representing agencies or organizations working with people with disabilities, appointed at-large by the Mayor. These organizations shall be recommended by the ADA Coordinator.

At Large - Ms. Ollie Lester, Addie McBryde Rehabilitation Center for the Blind
At Large - Mr. Antonio Wright - MACE At Large - Ms. Pam Dollar - MCCD
At Large - Ms. Mary Rodgers-Beal MS Talking Book Service
At Large – Alicia Beam-Ingram MS Industries for the Blind
At Large – Raphael Byrd LC Industries

Close window