2021-Annual Drinking Water Quality Report

Lead and Copper Repeat Notification July 2022

The boil water notice for all City of Jackson water customers HAS BEEN LIFTED.

2021 Municipal Primary Elections

Angela Harris
Municipal Clerk

Department of Municipal Clerk
219 South President St.
Jackson, MS 39201
Monday - Friday: 8 AM - 5 PM

Municipal Democratic Executive Committee

Dorothy "Dot" Benford Gregory Pippin
David Blount Nathan Robert Shrader
Eddie Jean Carr Kathy Sykes
Lorenzo D. Madison

Municipal Republican Executive Committee

Fletcher S. Freeman

James L. Perry

Democratic Candidates


Chokwe Antar Lumumba

Patty Patterson

Kenneth Wilson

Ward 5

Vernon Hartley

Rickey Jones

James Richard Ridgley, Jr.

Adam Troy Sanders

Charles H. Tillman


Ward 2

Angelique Lee

Ward 6

Aaron Banks

Brad Quinn Davis

Patricia Jackson

Ward 3

Gwen Ward Chapman

Kenneth I. Stokes

E. Sirena Wilson

Ward 7

Virgi Lindsay

Ward 4

Jacqueline R. Amos

Brian C. Grizzell

Eddie "Fireman" James

Malcolm Dwight May

Karen Gayle Porter

McKay "Pleshette" Smith

Larry Maurice Wilson


Republican Candidates


Jason Wells

Ward 1

Ashby Foote

Ward 6

Zidkejah Wilks

Independent Candidates


Shafeqah "BigMama" Lodree

Charlotte Reeves

Les Tannehill

Ward 3

Patricia Williams

Libertarian Candidates

Ward 7

Bryan Keller

Close window