Patrol Operations


The Jackson Police Department’s Patrol Operations Division consists of four police precincts, a Quality of Life unit, D.A.R.T. unit (Direct Action Response Team), School Resource Officers, Traffic Unit, Traffic Enforcement, Park Rangers, DUI Enforcement, Mounted Patrol, School Crossing and Animal Control.

Patrol Division is divided into two districts which are supervised by District Commanders. District one is comprised of precincts one and two. District two consists of precincts three and four. These precincts are permanently positioned in strategic locations throughout the city. Most recently, precinct two has relocated to the Metro Center mall inside the old Belk Department store building.

Close window