The precautionary boil water notice for all surface water connections for the City of Jackson is now lifted.

Tina L. Wallace, Deputy Chief





Deputy Chief of Administrative Support

JPD Command Staff

Tina L. Wallace, Deputy Chief

Deputy Chief Tina L. Wallace is a native of Quitman, MS. She entered the ranks of the City of Jackson Police Department in the 19th Police Recruit Class on February 8, 1993. She attended Jackson State University where she received a Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice (graduating Magna Cum Laude) and a Masters of Social Work.

Tina L. Wallace has served over 26 years with the Jackson Police Department.  She has a plethora of law enforcement experience working in different capacities within the Jackson Police Department to include the following: Patrol Officer, Detective (Burglary, Robbery & Homicide, Background & Recruiting, and Internal Affairs), Patrol Field Training Sergeant, Lieutenant of Patrol Operations & 911 Public Safety Communications, Precinct Commander, and Deputy Chief of Patrol Operations.

Tina L. Wallace currently serves as the Deputy Chief of Administrative Support Division, providing administrative and support services to the department and citizens to include: Accreditation, Adult Holding Facility, Animal Control, Background Investigation Unit, Community Relations, Court Bailiffs, Crime Intervention, Crisis Intervention, Fuelman, Identification Unit, Impound Lot, License & Permit, JPD Personnel, Neighborhood Enhancement, Planning & Research, Polygraphs, 911 Public Safety Communications, Records Management Unit, Supply Unit, Tele-Serve, Training Academy & Pistol Range, Warrants Unit,

Deputy Chief Wallace is also a graduate of the 259th Session of the FBI National Academy.  She is also a member of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated. During Deputy Chief Wallace’s tenure, she has received numerous accommodations (e.g. Officer of the Month, Community Service Award, Certificate of Management and Planning Level Instructor Workshop, Certificate of Commendation, Induction into 2019 Women of Distinction.

Close window