Click to Home
Go To Search
How Do I?
City Clerk
City Clerk

The City Clerk works directly with the Mayor, City Council, and the public. This position has the responsibility of preparing the agenda for all regular council meetings and attaching copies of all proposed ordinances and resolutions for distribution to all members of the council. The Clerk is also responsible for:
  • Keeps all city records
  • Records the official actions of the City Council
  • Assists with municipal elections
  • Provides notice of all meetings of the Council and standing committees.

Mission

It is the mission of the Municipal Clerk's Office to maintain the integrity of the legislative process, provide administrative and technical support to the City Council, disseminate accurate information concerning legislative decisions and policy issues, protect and preserve official city documents, and assist with all municipal elections.

The Municipal Clerk is the oldest of public servants in local government.

Kristi Moore
Assistant City Clerk
kristim@city.jackson.ms.us

Samuel Ohiomah
Policy Analyst
sohiomah@city.jackson.ms.us

Tamara Jackson
Policy Analyst
tjackson@city.jackson.ms.us

Maxine Brown
Deputy City Clerk
mbrown@city.jackson.ms.us

Earnestine Gray
Deputy City Clerk
egray@city.jackson.ms.us

Gail Green
Deputy City Clerk
ggreen@city.jackson.ms.us

Angela Harris
Deputy City Clerk
aharris@city.jackson.ms.us

Allice Lattimore
Deputy City Clerk
alattimore@city.jackson.ms.us

219 South President Street
Post Office Box 17
Jackson, MS 39205-0017

Ph: 601-960-1035
Fx: 601-960-1032

Hours
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.